Charles Co. Leaders Take Oath of Office - Southern Maryland Headline News

Charles Co. Leaders Take Oath of Office

LA PLATA, Md. (Dec. 4, 2014)—On Tuesday, Dec. 2, the Charles County Commissioners and six other county officials began their four-year terms in office. The 11 leaders took an oath of office in a ceremony held in the Commissioner’s meeting room at the County Government Building in La Plata.

Charles County Administrative Judge Amy J. Bragunier and Clerk of the Circuit Court Sharon L. Hancock administered the oath of office to Commissioner President Peter Murphy, Commissioner Ken Robinson (District 1), Commissioner Debra M. Davis, Esq. (District 2) Commissioner Amanda M. Stewart, M.Ed. (District 3), and Commissioner Bobby Rucci (District 4). Commissioners Robinson, Davis, and Rucci are serving their second consecutive terms in office.

Bragunier and Hancock also administered the oath of office to: Orphans’ Court judges J. Lorraine Berry, Frank H. Lancaster, and Darlene Breck; Register of Wills Loraine D. Hennessy; and Sheriff Troy D. Berry.

The County Commissioners will hold their first meeting on Wednesday, Dec. 3. Agenda items include rules and responsibilities and selection of the Commissioner vice president.

Sponsored Content

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Home Helpers of Southern Maryland
We offer flexible care plans to fit any budget or need.

Follow SoMd HL News