TPP Elects New Members to Board of Directors

LEXINGTON PARK, Md. (October 29, 2014)—At the Annual Meeting October 28, The Patuxent Partnership (TPP) announced its 2014-2015 Board of Directors. TPP Board members are leaders within industry and academia.

New members include, Mr. Steve Eastburg, Mr. Chris Flood, Ms. Dorothy Hammond, Dr. Tracy Harris, Mr. Bert Johnston, Mr. Michael Johnston, Mr. Kal Leikach, and Mr. Steve Tomaszeski.

They will be joining Ms. Karen Garner (Board President), Ms. Linda Vassallo (Secretary), Ms. Karen Holcomb, Dr. Al Hovland, Mr. Randy Loyer, Mr. Dave Papak, Mr. Ajay Sehgal, Mr. Gene Townsend, Mr. Steve Wall, and Dr. Dale Moore, the Navy / DoD Liaison.

Retiring board members are Dr. Ed Barrett, Mr. Michael Dugan, Mr. Dane Swanson, Mr. Joseph Anderson, Mr. Robert Farinelli, and Mr. Glen Ives.

Board President, Karen Garner, commented on the impressive credentials of the new members and the support they will provide, from STEM initiatives to defense programs.

The Patuxent Partnership works with government, industry and academia on initiatives in science and technology, hosts programs of interest to NAVAIR and the broader DoD community, and supports workforce development including education initiatives and professional development. Visit or call 301-866-1739.

Featured Sponsor

Home Builders, Inc.
Different by Design! Chesapeake lifestyle enhanced by upscale, private, estate communities.

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Brinsfield-Echols Funeral Home, P.A.
The Golden Rule Funeral Home, serving all of Southern Maryland.

Need Legal Representation?

Three So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News