Dept. of Ag. Honors Employees with Long Service Awards

ANNAPOLIS—The Maryland Department of Agriculture (MDA) on Sept. 30 honored 51 employees for their years of dedicated service to the department. Four of the 51 honored reside in the tri-county area.

Calvert County

Julianne Oberg, Executive Direction, 10 years

St. Mary’s County

George B. Beavan, Resource Conservation, 15 years

Ralf R. Johnson, State Chemist, 25 years

Thomas A. Koviak, Jr., Resource Conservation, 15 years

“For 40 years, MDA has been serving the agricultural industry, protecting consumers and helping to ensure fairness in the marketplace. Many of our employees have been doing so since our earliest years,” said Agriculture Secretary Buddy Hance. “The deep sense of mission that the employees of this agency have for the work they do on behalf of the citizens of Maryland and the agriculture industry is demonstrated, I think, by how long such talented employees stay with us.”

Featured Sponsor

The Calvert County Times
Free color newspaper on local newsstands and online every Thursday.

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Miller Cabinet Makers
We manufacture all wood custom cabinets and countertops to meet our clients needs.

Need Legal Representation?

Five So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News