Chas. Co. Student Leaders Selected for 2012-2013 School Year

LA PLATA, Md.—Student members of the Charles County Association of Student Councils (CCASC) recently elected new officers for the 2012-13 school year.

The new CCASC officers are:

-- Dion Anderson, president, junior, Westlake High School;

-- Ciara Albrittain, first vice president, freshman, La Plata High School;

-- Taylor Ivy, second vice president, eighth grader, John Hanson Middle School/rising freshman at North Point High School;

-- Dasia Spriggs, secretary, junior, Westlake; and

-- Joseph Perriello, middle school representative, seventh grade, Mattawoman Middle School.

Each year, CCASC officers are elected by student delegates in the spring. Schools develop their own methods for selecting CCASC student delegates. Each high school sends 15 delegates to monthly CCASC meetings; each middle school sends 10 delegates.

The CCASC is an organization consisting of student leaders from the county’s six high schools and eight middle schools. These students meet throughout the year to discuss issues and concerns, as well as provide input to school system leaders on programs and policies.

Source: Charles County Public Schools

Featured Sponsor

The King's Christian Academy
Academic Excellence in a Safe, Christian Environment. Located in Callaway, close to PAX NAS.

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Virtually Everything, Inc.
The company which proudly brings you So. Md. Online!

Need Legal Representation?

Three So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News