Citizens Named to Public Service Roles in St. Mary's Co.

LEONARDTOWN, Md. (January 30, 2011) — The Board of Commissioners for St. Mary’s County this month announced the following appointments to public service roles.

Board of Trustees, Museum Division: Jennifer Legates, Eleanor Slater, Francene Walling, and Dale Springer effective until 12/31/2015.

Commission for People with Disabilities: Pamala Emplit effective until 12/31/2014.

Commission on the Environment: Paul DiBenedetto and Larry Langley effective until 12/31/2014.

Ethics Commission: Sean Rogers effective until 12/31/2013 and Kathy Suite (Alternate Member) effective until 06/30/2012 (Partial).

Housing Authority Board: Stephanie Proctor (Reappointment) effective until 12/31/2015.

Library Board of Trustees: Alan Dillingham (Reappointment) effective until 12/31/2015.

St. Mary's County Retiree Benefit Board of Trustees: Mary Ann Murray (Reappointment) effective until 12/31/2014.

Planning Commission: Merl Evans (Reappointment), Susan McNeill (Reappointment), and Harold Willard effective until 12/31/2015.

Recreation and Parks Advisory Board: Patrick Dugan (Reappointment), Al Harrison (Reappointment), Robert Hicks (Reappointment), David Phalen (Reappointment), and Lisa Rush (Reappointment) effective until 12/31/2014.

Social Services Board: Ella Somerville effective until 12/31/2013.

Tri-County Animal Shelter Advisory Board: Robert Hicks effective until 12/31/2014.

Tri-County Youth Services Bureau: Alma Shearin (Reappointment) effective until 12/31/2012.

Wicomico Shores Golf Course Advisory Board: Gerald Slagle, and Robert Collier effective until 12/31/2014.

Airport Advisory Board: James Davis and Michael Willis.

Commission for People with Disabilities: Jolanda Campbell, William Nicholas, Marie Robinson, Rocco Aiello, Sheral St. Clair, Kelly Reynolds, Annette Green, and MaryAnn Coontz.

Commission on Environment: Larry Hartwick.

Community Health Advisory Committee: Georgette Gaskin, Gurpreet Gill, and Joan Gelrud.

Electrical Examiners Board: Donald Haskin, Rudolph Worch, James Daniel Johnson, Jr., and James Bacot.

Family Violence Coordinating Council: Rev. Rona Harding.

For more information on St. Mary's County's Boards, Committees and Commissions, visit the county's website at and click on Boards and Commissions.

Featured Sponsor

Jetmore Insurance Group
Meeting all your insurance needs for Life, Home, Health, Auto, Boat and Business

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

St. Mary's County Times
Online, on newsstands, and in paper boxes, throughout St. Mary's County every Thursday.

Need Legal Representation?

Three So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News