Oath of Office Set for Dec. 6 in St. Mary's Co.

LEONARDTOWN, Md. (November 23, 2010)—The Oath of Office ceremonies for St. Mary's County elected officials is scheduled for Monday, December 6, at 5:30 p.m. at Leonardtown High School. The event is open to the public.

The following elected officials will be sworn in:

— Joanie W. Williams, Clerk of the Circuit Court;

— Linda R. Dean, Judge of the Orphans' Court;

— Jenks Mattingly, Judge of the Orphans' Court;

— Dalton Wood, Jr., Judge of the Orphans' Court;

— Lois Duke, Register of Wills;

— Dr. Salvatore Raspa, Board of Education;

— Brooke Matthews, Board of Education;

— Timothy Cameron, Sheriff;

— Francis Jack Russell, President, Board of County Commissioners;

— Lawrence D. Jarboe, County Commissioner;

— Cynthia L. Jones, County Commissioner;

— Todd B. Morgan, County Commissioner;

— Daniel L. Morris, County Commissioner;

— Jannette P. Norris, Treasurer; and

— Richard D. Fritz, State's Attorney.

Musicians from Chopticon, Leonardtown and Great Mills High Schools will be performing at this year's ceremonies and the Leonardtown High School R.O.T.C. is presenting the Colors.

This event will be aired live on County Government Channel 95 and will be rebroadcast.

Featured Sponsor

Brinsfield Funeral Home, P.A.
The Golden Rule Funeral Home, serving all of Southern Maryland.

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Jetmore Insurance Group
Meeting all your insurance needs for Life, Home, Health, Auto, Boat and Business

Need Legal Representation?

Five So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News