Cooper Becomes Second Vice President of MACo - Southern Maryland Headline News

Cooper Becomes Second Vice President of MACo

LA PLATA, Md. (Jan. 29, 2009)—Charles County Commissioner President Wayne Cooper was elevated to Second Vice President at the recent MACo (Maryland Association of Counties) annual winter meeting. Cooper was one of several officers sworn in by Maryland Governor Martin O'Malley at the Inaugural Banquet and Awards dinner at the Hyatt Regency Bay Hotel in Cambridge, Maryland.

Cooper said he's ready to go to work in an effort to tackle some of the tough issues before them. “With the decrease in revenues and budget constraints, we have to be creative, and advocate as a 'legislative body' for county interests in State government,” Cooper said.

MACo'S 2009 officers include: Wilson H. Parren, President (Commissioner President - Calvert County); David R. Craig, First Vice President (County Executive - Hartford County); Robert M. Hutcheson Secretary (Allegany County) and Cathleen M. Vitale, Treasurer (Chair-County Council/Anne Arundel County).

Sponsored Content

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Alpert Schreyer Law Offices
Three So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News