So. Marylanders Re-Elected To Maryland Municipal League Roles

ANNAPOLIS (July 28, 2008)—Two southern Marylanders were recently re-elected to executive roles in the Maryland Municipal League.

Leonardtown Councilwoman Leslie E. Roberts was re-elected as District 4 Vice President of the MML. District 4 represents cities and towns in Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles and St. Mary's Counties.

North Beach Councilmember Gregory Dotson was re-elected as a Member-at-Large of the MML. In this capacity Councilmember Dotson will be a member of a 31-member Board of Directors, including a president, a first vice president, a past president, 11 district vice presidents, 9 other members-at-large, and seven department representatives.

MML is a voluntary, nonprofit, nonpartisan association representing 157 municipal governments and two special taxing districts in Maryland. Headquartered in Annapolis, MML works to strengthen and support municipal government in Maryland through advocacy and the development of effective leadership. It is the only statewide organization in Maryland comprised solely of municipal officials, devoted to the promotion of all branches of municipal administration.

The group meets six times a year unless special meetings are warranted. Elections take place at MML's annual business meeting, held during its convention each June.

Featured Sponsor

Alpert Schreyer Law Offices
Five Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

John R. Griffiths, III - Florida Sun Real Estate, Keller William
Leave the snow behind for the warm Florida sun!

Need Legal Representation?

Five So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News