St. Mary's Gov. Names Citizens to Public Service Roles

The Board of Commissioners for St. Mary's County yesterday announced appointments to the following government boards, committees, and commissions. These appointments were approved on Tuesday, January 16, 2007.

Note: Date of expiration of the person's term appears after their name.

Agriculture Preservation Advisory Board

Kathy Bailey 12/31/2011
George R. Baroniak - Reappointment 12/31/2011
William Boyd - Reappointment 12/31/2011
James W. Spence - Reappointment 12/31/2011

Agriculture, Seafood, and Forestry Commission

Donnie Hammett - Reappointment 12/31/2009
John Richard Knott Jr. 12/31/2009

Airport Advisory Committee

George E. Clark - Reappointment 12/31/2009
Erin Lesko - Reappointment 12/31/2009
John (Skip) Shepherd 12/31/2009

Board of Trustees, Museum Division, St. Mary's County Recreation and Parks

Steven J. Dunlap - Reappointment 12/31/2009
John L. Madel, Jr. 12/31/2007
Herbert M. Walling - Reappointment 12/31/2009

Cable Advisory Committee

Marc Apter 12/31/2011

Commission for People with Disabilities

Susan Erichsen 12/31/2007
Birgit Wilhelm - So. Md. Center for Independent Living Representative 12/31/2010
Julie B. Randall - Reappointment 12/31/2010
Sheral A. St.Clair 12/31/2010

Commission on the Environment

Nancy Paige Smith - Reappointment 12/31/2010

Commission for Women

Jennifer Elkins 12/31/2009

Community Health Advisory Committee

Roy Fedders 12/31/2009
Dolores Martin 12/31/2009

Development Review Forum

William P. Higgs - Reappointment 12/31/2009
Lawrence B. Ludwig 12/31/2009
Bill D. McKissick, Jr. 12/31/2009

Electrical Examiners Board

John F. Finch, Sr. - Reappointment 12/31/2010
William C. Glenn III 12/31/2010
Joe Lynch - Reappointment 12/31/2010
Rudolph C. Worch 12/31/2010

Elms Advisory Committee

Marianne S. Chapman 12/31/2009
Stephen G. Riley, III 12/31/2012

Ethics Commission

Terrie L. Holder 12/31/2009

Metropolitan Commission

Chuck (Thomas C.) Lancaster - 1st Election District Representative 12/31/2009
Joseph A. St.Clair -7th Election District Representative 12/31/2009

Recreation and Parks Board

Richard L. Buckler 12/31/2007
Patrick Dugan - Reappointment 12/31/2010
Robert N. Hicks, Jr. 12/31/2010
Patrick W. Murphy 12/31/2007
Andrew Roper - Reappointment 12/31/2010
Lisa Rush - Reappointment 12/31/2010

Social Services Board

Patrice T. Gaymon 6/30/2009

Tri-County Youth Services Bureau

Kelsey Bush - Reappointment 12/31/2008
Paul Martin 12/31/2007

Wicomico Shores Golf Course Advisory Board

Philip M. Cranford- Reappointment 12/31/2010
Jim Hodges - Reappointment 12/31/2010

Wicomico River Commission

Robert Elwood 12/21/2010
Kathie Reich - Reappointment 12/31/2010

Featured Sponsor

Vintage Values Thrift Stores
Shop Vintage Values and find terrific bargains, all while helping a good cause!

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Alpert Schreyer Law Offices
Three So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Need Legal Representation?

Three So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News