County Commissioners to Conduct Three Evening Town Meetings in November - Southern Maryland Headline News

County Commissioners to Conduct Three Evening Town Meetings in November

The Charles County Commissioners will conduct three town meetings throughout the County during November to accommodate citizens who are unable to meet with the County Commissioners during their regular business hours. Following a brief overview by the Commissioners, members of the audience will have the opportunity to address their concerns to the Commissioners in an informal atmosphere. The meetings will be taped for broadcast on Cable Channel 95, the Charles County Government Channel.

Meetings will be from 7-9 p.m. at the following locations:

Tuesday, November 8, 2005:
Benedict Volunteer Fire Department
18210 Hyatt Avenue
Benedict, MD
for citizens who reside in Commissioner Resident District 1. Commissioner Resident District 1 encompasses Bel Alton, Benedict, Bryantown, Cobb Island, Hughesville, La Plata, Newport, Port Tobacco, and parts of Brandywine and Charlotte Hall, which includes election districts 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 1-4, 4-1, 5-1, 8-1, 9-1, and 9-2.

Tuesday, November 15, 2005:
Village Green Pavilion
100 Walter Thomas Road
Indian Head, MD
for citizens who reside in Commissioner Resident District 2. Commissioner Resident District 2 includes Bensville, Bryans Road, Hilltop, Indian Head, Marbury, Nanjemoy, Pomfret, and parts of Waldorf, which includes election districts 2-1, 3-1, 6-1, 6-3, 6-14, 7-1, 7-2, 7-3, and 10-1.

Tuesday, November 29, 2005:
Patuxent Room, Middleton Hall
4045 Renner Road
Waldorf, MD
for citizens who reside in Commissioners Resident Districts 3 and 4. Commissioner Resident District 3 includes northern Waldorf, and parts of St. Charles, including election districts 6-5, 6-10, 6-11, 6-12, 6-13, 6-15, 8-2, and 8-3. Commissioner Resident District 4 covers parts of St. Charles, Waldorf, and White Plains, including election districts 6-2, 6-4, 6-6, 6-7, 6-8, 6-9, and 8-4.

For more information, or if you require special needs in order to attend a town meeting, call Nina Voehl, Public Information Officer, at voice phone number 301- 645-0580 or 301-870-3000, or via the Maryland Relay Service TTY at 711 or 1-800-735-2258. You may also send e-mail to

Sponsored Content

Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

Miller Cabinet Makers
We manufacture all wood custom cabinets and countertops to meet our clients needs.

Follow SoMd HL News