Southern Maryland Online - Serving Calvert County, Charles County, St. Mary's County, Naval Air Station Patuxent River, Naval Surface Warfare Center.  Click here to go to the Front Page of
| Write Us | Help | Sponsors | Classifieds | Employment | Forums | MarketPlace | Calendar | Headlines | Announcements | Weather | More... |
[ Headline News ] [ VFD News ] [ Discuss News in the Forums ] [ Submit News Item ] [ Submit Letter to the Editor ]
Search for: [ Advanced Search ] [ Search Help ]

St. Mary's Co. Citizens Appointed to Public Service Roles

Current Stories:

[ More Current News Stories... ]
Printer Friendly Page RSS XML Feed for Headline News

News Archive: [ 2015 ] [ 2014 ] [ 2013 ] [ 2012 ] [ 2011 ] [ 2010 ] [ 2009 ] [ 2008 ] [ 2007 ] [ 2006 ] [ 2005 ] [ VFD News ]

Other News Sections:


The St. Mary's County Times Newspaper

The Calvert County Times Newspaper

Posted on June 24, 2011

LEONARDTOWN, Md. (June 24, 2011) -- The Board of County Commissioners for St. Mary's County on June 21 approved citizen appointments to the following boards, committees and commissions. The appointments are effective July 1.

Adult Public Guardianship Review Board:
Jennifer Willoughby

Airport Advisory Committee:
Raymond Bednarcik
Erik Anderson (Alternate Member)
James Pappas (Alternate Member)

BOCA Board of Code Appeals:
James Bacot
Gerald Buckler

Commission for People with Disabilities:
Carole Woodward
Jennifer Maddox
Crystal Frederick

Commission for Women:
Sharisse Swales
Kyle Bishop
Kathleen Werner
Terry Hall

Commission on Aging:
Gail Murdock
Veda Willis
Agnes Butler

Community Health Advisory Committee:
Briana Lyles

Emergency Services Committee:
Thomas Dean (Company 79 Rep)

Ethics Commission:
Robert Denning
Kathy Suite
Daniel Carney (Alternate Member)

Family Violence Coordinating Council:
Bella Wright

Historic Preservation Commission:
Mary Farrar
Michael Smolek

Human Services Council:
Kathleen O'Brien
Julie Randall
Lynn Fitrell
Donald Lewis
Donna Bennett

Marcey House Board:
Nichole Pelletier
Elfreda Mathis
Maureen McCarthy-Ault
Charles Reynolds
Joe Trentacosta
John David Wenrich

Plumbing and Fuel Gas Board:
Donald Johnson
Richard Montgomery

Southern Maryland Resource Conservation and Development Board:
Bruce Young

Social Services Board:
Carol Ann Pingleton

Tri-County Animal Shelter:
Trish Cole

Tri-County Community Action Committee:
Sharisse Swales

Wicomico Scenic River Commission:
Robert Elwood
Laura Friess
Stacey Fowler

For more information on these boards, committees and commissions, visit and click on Boards and Commissions.

Headline News Main Page
Discuss This Article in the Forums (or comment below)

Reader Comments Appear Below the Advertisement

Reader Comments

Garage Doors and More, LLC
Free New Garage Door Estimates. Discounts for Military and Senior Citizens!
Follow SoMd HL News
[ Headline News ] [ VFD News ] [ Discuss News in the Forums ] [ Submit News Item ] [ Submit Letter to the Editor ]
Search for: [ Advanced Search ] [ Search Help ]